Connecting Women Leaders in Technology

Learn More By Engaging with Peers

  • Webinars
  • Conferences
Webinars

Webinar: Bringing Out the Hidden Security Ninjas

 

Daksha Bhasker
Senior Network Security Architect, Bell Canada
MS (Computer Systems engineering), MBA, CISM, CISSP


Thursday, 18 May 2017

12PM (EDT)/ 11AM (CDT) / 9AM (PDT) / 16:00(UTC)
60 minutes 
1 CPE

 

In spite of industry attention and recruitment campaigns targeting women, studies forecast a severe skills shortage and low engagement of women that has remained alarmingly stagnant since 2013. This flags broader issues, as we continue to miss opportunities for economic development, prosperity, and more critically, National Security. In global security intelligence, it takes not only technical experts to decompose the motives of a hacktivist or an attack, but an un-expected slew of diverse experts who understand underlying human nature, broad political motives and incentives. This talk will help bolster your security posture by engaging the unrecognized security ninjas.

Opinions expressed in this talk are the speaker’s and not necessarily those of her employer.


Register Now

Archived Webinar: Personal Brand Stewardship: Secrets for Creating a Powerful Leadership Brand 

 

Caitlin McGaw
President 
Candor McGaw Inc.


Thursday, 23 March 2017
12PM (EST)/ 11AM (CST) / 9AM (PST) / 17:00(UTC)
60 minutes 
1 CPE

 

Most professionals are too busy to have developed a personal brand strategy. The result: A haphazard message and branding mess. Success in a changing and competitive market depends on a brand that projects a curated image across all platforms: Resume, social media, and networking.


Learn how to develop a powerful strategy for professional branding that coordinates resume, social media (particularly Linkedin) and messaging. Each of these elements will be discussed, together with how to create synergies between them. Learn pragmatic techniques you can implement immediately to improve your personal brand. Key deliverable: The brand you want the world to see.


Register Now

Archived Webinar: Self-Empowerment in Technology: Bootstrapping and Belief

 

Melanie Mecca

Director of Data Management Products and Services

CMMI Institute


Thursday, 23 February 2017

12PM (EST)/ 11AM (CST) / 9AM (PST) / 17:00(UTC)
60 minutes 
1 CPE


 

There is a broad range of opportunities in technology, and overall, it is an industry that values substance over form. ‘Can you produce?’ is the question you must answer with accomplishments as you advance in responsibilities and compensation. 


We’ll discuss key practical considerations: how to be recognized for your intelligence and receive credit for your contributions; tips for negotiating salary increases; and building a body of achievements that enable agility and continuing advancement. We’ll also explore self-limitations that women can buy into, and countering conditioned beliefs with positive attitudinal adjustments that increase inner confidence, balance collaboration with assertiveness, and discover your professional voice.


Register Now

Conferences